Overall Rating

Total Reviews: 114

3.4 

1 year ago

Everyone was friendly and own time, everything was explain to me, I enjoy my appt today, thank u.

1 year ago

Renee Holden was very helpful and a very lively fun person. You need more just like her!!! Very outgoing and personable.

1 year ago

My interaction with Renee in scheduling was extraordinary. Her professional, caring demeanor was heard and appreciated.

1 year ago

This practice has been my primary medical provider for many years. I have consistently received excellent and compassionate care. Dr. Angott is great, and I just worked with Joyce Silver, who did a great job!

1 year ago

I absolutely LOVE my experience at RMFMC.. My provider and his nurse are very professional and attentive to what my needs are. Truly recommend this practice to anyone seeking a primary care provider.

1 year ago

I have been seeing various doctors for years now. Dr McJunkins and the staff are always quick to return a call or refill. My previous provider would literally order a lab, charge $600 and then not bother to discuss the results. At FMC, they call me 1-2 days later just to let me know labs are normal, then they discuss it on the next visit. In this age of one size fits all, turnstile medicine, I'm glad they are an exception to the rule.

1 year ago

All staff exceptionally friendly, professional and patient. Dr. White and Renee were amazing.

1 year ago

In the time we are in now caring and kindness should be Honor. Honor To Heather Davis and Russell for caring and being concern about my health. Stacey you are jewel. Thank you for caring and showing me kindness when I needed it the most today. Thank you for listening without cutting me off. Blessing to the entire team.

1 year ago

Very thorough and thoughtful. Our nurse was Iris. Our doctor, Dr. Shauer.

1 year ago

Good evening I had a very beautiful experience with the lab tech Denise. She has a very lovely personality also very professional. We need more people like her. It takes a very special person to work in healthcare. I can tell that she loves what she does, because she does it with such great joy. She really made my visit a very pleasant one. I am looking forward to having that same exact experience. Denise you rock keep your head up and many more blessings are coming your way.

1 year ago

Great service I have been a patient here for years and never had any issues with the services...I highly recommend this place

1 year ago

Friendly staff

1 year ago

Took my family member in and she was seen quickly and given excellent care by the staff Shoan Whitley, And her provider Dr. Lori Ricklefs. I hope to be able to bring her here for years to come

1 year ago

Moved to area and needed a primary doctor.Dr mcjunkins was awesome he listened to what my pain was and I am very happy he took me on as new patient.I am now in process of doing more test and taking care of what is needed.Thank you for taking me on and thank you for helping me.

1 year ago

The staff is so nice here. Fall festival was fun. Don't know where to go for healthcare? Go here.

1 year ago

I saw Dr. McJunkins last week for the first time. I am a establish patient at Rocky Mount Family Medical. Dr. McJunkins was and still is very attentive to my care, calling me to make sure I was doing good after he saw me, advocating for me with my insurance company when they did not wish to pay for services and taking his time with me at my visit in the office. He even worked though his lunch to make sure my family and myself understand everything that is going and will be going on. He is an amazing doctor!!!

1 year ago

my mom works here and i think the people there are nice

1 year ago

Nurse Danielle James is a very great triage nurse her response time is great and she is overall a great nurse!!! Love what she's doing!!!

1 year ago

I'm a patient of John Lucas and I love the way he and Sonal R takes care of me and make sure they keep my medication refilled I also had the please of seeing Dr Jennifer Hart for an issue I was having and I must say she is very informative when it comes to women health I can appreciate that RMFMC continue to shine and taking the extra steps to make their pt feel better thanks

1 year ago

Very caring staff

1 year ago

I just want to say I'm always treated very well at Rocky Mt. Family Medical but I want to acknowledge Stephanie who has gone above and beyond to help me with a situation. I really appreciate all the Professional help she gave me.

1 year ago

I have been a patient here for a long time. I have recently spoken with Nurse Dani over the phone several times, and she is always so helpful! She is very knowledgeable, experienced, and takes the time to listen to my concerns and answer questions. She is so compassionate, and takes every issue seriously. Dr. Angott is my PCP, and I cannot say enough about her. She is awesome! She is very experienced, and knowledgeable! She remembers my history and takes everything into consideration when she treats me. I also love being followed and treated by a female physician who can empathize with my issues. Recently, I have also seen and have been treated by Dr. McJunkins, who was a flight surgeon in the military. He is also very knowledgeable, and takes his time with his patients. He is familiar with my heart issues, including my perfectly imperfect heart. RMFMC has treated my husband and I for many years, and we will continue to trust them with our care.

1 year ago

I've been a patient at this facility for a long time and sometimes I'm seen there weekly. Because I'm still working and my schedule may change, I have no problem getting my appt changed to accommodate my schedule. Joyce is very professional and feels like family. All my experiences with everyone that I've encounter there has been professional and pleasant.

1 year ago

I would like to salute Dr. Judy Schauer for the AMAZING professionalism, caring, and commitment that she provides to her patients. I never left the office without a clear and complete understanding of what was being done, what was needed and why. She ensured I was on top of my health and well being. Dr. Schauer takes the time to answer questions and seek solutions. So AWESOME to have a doctor who exhibited the concern, care and compassion of Dr. Schauer in a loving manner! She is an invaluable part of the medical profession and I thank God for her!!!

1 year ago

I have been a patient with this facility for a very very long time. Ms Joyce and her team have been very helpful with my PT/INR. The department and all of the other workers are very nice and I have the upmost respect for all of them. I am also a patient of Dr. John Lucas and he is also a very good Dr. If it weren't for this team and the Good Lord Above, I probably wouldn't be here today. Thank you to all.

1 year ago

We have been seeing physicians and PA's here since 1993. They have gone through some changes but continue to provide the same great service at every visit.

1 year ago

Great as always. I appreciate all the hard work every one there does every time I go.

1 year ago

The best medical center I've ever been to. People are real nice and explain everything to you if you have questions. They do a great job! I would highly recommend this place!

1 year ago

Great place to go And the IT department rocked and helped me get my CT results back fast !

2 year ago

First appointment today to establish new primary care. My provider, Lee Townsend, was exceptional; very professional and thorough. Nurse was also exceptional. Been a long time since I have had the level of care from a family/primary cars provider and absolutely blessed to have made the decision to give Rocky Mount Family Medical Center an opportunity.

2 year ago

I love this place. Just phenomenal primary care! They treat their patients with such respect and really see the patient as a whole person. The whole staff is so kind, especially the nurses. I always feel so taken care of during my whole appt. They always take their time with me, and they actually listen (which can be rare at some doctors). I will never forget everything they did for me when I came in so nervous for my first appt. And I am not exaggerating when I say that Lisa Genovese has changed my life and how I view going to the doctor. She is a treasure, and absolutely the best medical provider I have ever had in my entire life. I am forever grateful for her and the whole RMFMC staff.

2 year ago

I love this place. Just phenomenal primary care! They treat their patients with such respect and really see the patient as a whole person. The whole staff is so kind, especially the nurses. I always feel so taken care of during my whole appt. They always take their time with me, and they actually listen (which can be rare at some doctors). I will never forget everything they did for me when I came in so nervous for my first appt. And I am not exaggerating when I say that Lisa Genovese has changed my life and how I view going to the doctor. She is a treasure, and absolutely the best medical provider I have ever had in my entire life. I am forever grateful for her and the whole RMFMC staff.

2 year ago

I love this place. Just phenomenal primary care! They treat their patients with such respect and really see the patient as a whole person. The whole staff is so kind, especially the nurses. I always feel so taken care of during my whole appt. They always take their time with me, and they actually listen (which can be rare at some doctors). I will never forget everything they did for me when I came in so nervous for my first appt. And I am not exaggerating when I say that Lisa Genovese has changed my life and how I view going to the doctor. She is a treasure, and absolutely the best medical provider I have ever had in my entire life. I am forever grateful for her and the whole RMFMC staff.

2 year ago

I love this place. Just phenomenal primary care! They treat their patients with such respect and really see the patient as a whole person. The whole staff is so kind, especially the nurses. I always feel so taken care of during my whole appt. They always take their time with me, and they actually listen (which can be rare at some doctors). I will never forget everything they did for me when I came in so nervous for my first appt. And I am not exaggerating when I say that Lisa Genovese has changed my life and how I view going to the doctor. She is a treasure, and absolutely the best medical provider I have ever had in my entire life. I am forever grateful for her and the whole RMFMC staff.

2 year ago

I love this place. Just phenomenal primary care! They treat their patients with such respect and really see the patient as a whole person. The whole staff is so kind, especially the nurses. I always feel so taken care of during my whole appt. They always take their time with me, and they actually listen (which can be rare at some doctors). I will never forget everything they did for me when I came in so nervous for my first appt. And I am not exaggerating when I say that Lisa Genovese has changed my life and how I view going to the doctor. She is a treasure, and absolutely the best medical provider I have ever had in my entire life. I am forever grateful for her and the whole RMFMC staff.

2 year ago

I love this place. Just phenomenal primary care! They treat their patients with such respect and really see the patient as a whole person. The whole staff is so kind, especially the nurses. I always feel so taken care of during my whole appt. They always take their time with me, and they actually listen (which can be rare at some doctors). I will never forget everything they did for me when I came in so nervous for my first appt. And I am not exaggerating when I say that Lisa Genovese has changed my life and how I view going to the doctor. She is a treasure, and absolutely the best medical provider I have ever had in my entire life. I am forever grateful for her and the whole RMFMC staff.

2 year ago

I love this place. Just phenomenal primary care! They treat their patients with such respect and really see the patient as a whole person. The whole staff is so kind, especially the nurses. I always feel so taken care of during my whole appt. They always take their time with me, and they actually listen (which can be rare at some doctors). I will never forget everything they did for me when I came in so nervous for my first appt. And I am not exaggerating when I say that Lisa Genovese has changed my life and how I view going to the doctor. She is a treasure, and absolutely the best medical provider I have ever had in my entire life. I am forever grateful for her and the whole RMFMC staff.

2 year ago

I love this place. Just phenomenal primary care! They treat their patients with such respect and really see the patient as a whole person. The whole staff is so kind, especially the nurses. I always feel so taken care of during my whole appt. They always take their time with me, and they actually listen (which can be rare at some doctors). I will never forget everything they did for me when I came in so nervous for my first appt. And I am not exaggerating when I say that Lisa Genovese has changed my life and how I view going to the doctor. She is a treasure, and absolutely the best medical provider I have ever had in my entire life. I am forever grateful for her and the whole RMFMC staff.

2 year ago

I love RMFMC and it's staff. I've been going there for 37 years.

2 year ago

Nice , efficient, really listen to you

3 year ago

Staff here is always so friendly ,respectful and nice.

5 year ago

Staff and Doctors always concern and very professional, clean and safe environment .

5 year ago

Dr. Kimpton is the greatest. He takes the time to care about a patients relationship with the lord and glories God with his actions. Very impressed

6 year ago

Been my doctor office for years love them and they are always patient with you and understanding

6 year ago

I hate to see several bad reviews, I have only had wonderful experiences here with everyone. Very sweet staff and always have been on top of my care. :) I love Ms. Linda Prezioso. She always takes her time with me and listens to every word I say instead of rushing in and out the door. I have referred many family members here and they love it as well! Love RMFM Staff!!!