Overall Rating

Total Reviews: 41

4.9 

3 month ago

When I found The Thyroid Place I was miserable and desperately searching for an alternative treatment for my thyroid health. It was an answer to prayer. I had a general understanding of The Hashimoto's Protocol by Dr. Izabella Wentz, but I did not have the medical expertise on testing, interpreting results or the right supplements for detox/health maintenance. It is here that I found all of that and an incredible amount of support. The staff here are a wonderful and caring team. I have lost 25 lbs. in 6 months and am still losing, my Hashimoto's is in remission and I am thriving again. I will forever be grateful.

3 month ago

The Thyroid Place, led by Dr. Ruben Valdes and the wellness staff under Melanie Iraola's guidance, offers unparalleled care and support for individuals navigating thyroid health challenges. From the moment you step in, you're greeted with professionalism and warmth. Dr. Valdes's expertise shines through as he takes the time to listen attentively to your concerns, ensuring a thorough understanding of your medical history and needs. His personalized treatment plans and commitment to staying at the forefront of medical advancements guarantee the most effective care available. Melanie Iraola and her wellness team complement Dr. Valdes's medical expertise by providing holistic support beyond traditional treatment methods. Through nutritional guidance, exercise recommendations, and stress management techniques, they empower patients to take control of their health and enhance their overall well-being. Together, Dr. Valdes and Melanie Iraola create a sanctuary for those navigating thyroid health challenges, offering comprehensive care that goes above and beyond expectations. Their collaborative approach, genuine compassion, and unwavering support ensure that patients feel heard, understood, and empowered on their journey to optimal thyroid health. I wholeheartedly recommend The Thyroid Place to anyone seeking compassionate, top-notch care for their thyroid needs. Thank you Dr. Valdes and Melanie for your help , God bless you and The Thyroid Place.

3 month ago

Excellent

4 month ago

I have zero hesitations in giving 5 stars and recommending Dr. Valdes and his team. I came to them for help in reversing my hypothyroidism and the outcome was a success! I am now on zero medications and my thyroid numbers are perfect. The Thyroid Place is so much more than thyroid - it's whole health. As long as a patient is compliant with the nutrition, supplementation and any other suggested protocols, I am confident that The Thyroid Place can help. Dr. Valdes is brilliant and would share research and information that was applicable to me; Dr. Cruz was amazing as well; Melanie was kind and helpful with nutrition. And Alexandra was excellent in communication. Great team!

5 month ago

Dr. V was instrumental in getting my thyroid numbers back down. He is a wealth of information and passionate about his (calling) work.

5 month ago

I am forever grateful for the care, guidance, and special attention of the entire team. I remember the first time I met the team, I came in feeling weak, in tears, and in constant pain all over my body. Inflammation everywhere! The compassion and words of hope I received from Dr. Valdez is unforgettable. Since then, my journey has not been an easy one but it has, definitely, been an unforgettable and inspiring one. Now, I am a women with new aspirations, with much more energy, and relieved of the pain that debilitated my life. I am excited to continue this new lifestyle with the help of Dr. Cruz, Dr. Valdes, and my nutritional coach Melanie. What an amazing team! I am so blessed to have been introduced to them. Forever grateful!

7 month ago

I reached that age (40) that needs a reset in our lifestyle. Dr Valdes was able to guide me and my wife through this new journey of wellness, and changing our habits to a better route. In little less than 90 days we have seen tremendous results (lost 30+ lbs and counting, plus a huge energy boost). Well worth the investment in yourself. Thank you Dr. Valdes and your team!

8 month ago

Love Dr Valdez and his staff. I was very sick when I came to Dr Valdez office I am another person now. Thank you doctor. Carmen De Almeida

8 month ago

After over 30 years of seeing different endocrinologists my thyroid problems were just not getting better and I never understood why I had the problem to begin with and what my future outlook would be, and then I heard about Dr. Valdes from a friend whose autoimmune problems improved a lot within a short period of time after seeing Dr. Valdes. Dr. Valdes was the first doctor ever explained my thyroid issues clearly and in depth. As a former medical professional myself I was very impressed by his knowledge and the professionalism and kindness of his entire team! I've been seeing Dr. Valdes and his team for three months and have already seen better results on my test reports and I feel better overall! I introduced Dr. Valdes to an immunologist friend who had multiple autoimmune diseases, and my friend was so impressed after his Zoom meeting with Dr. Valdes that he planned to travel to FL from a foreign country where he resided to work on his health issues with Dr. Valdes. I was so grateful to the friend who introduced Dr. Valdes to me and I have been encouraging other friends who have immunological conditions to see Dr. Valdes. I hope that we have more doctors like Dr. Valdes to help people getting their health back, not merely reducing symptoms while getting worse in overall health by taking synthetic drugs!

9 month ago

I am very grateful and feel very lucky because thanks to Dr Valdes and his team my son has significantly improved his health. Their attention and services are unbeatable, I recommend them 100 percent.

10 month ago

The Thyriod place has been a life saver! I had struggled with stomach and thyroid issues for almost 3 years. I was taking thyriod medicine prior to coming to the Thyriod place but seeing no weight loss. Dr. Valdes helped me find a solution catered towards what was actually going on in my body and I have lost 26 pounds and the weight is still coming off but most importantly I feel all of my energy coming back and I'm starting to feel like my old self again. I'm so grateful for the Thyriod place they are truly doing such a great job and they always answer any questions and make sure that you have a full understanding of everything!

11 month ago

(Translated by Google) Doctor Ruben Valdes has been a blessing to find on the path of my life, thanks to Doctor Valdes I finally managed to take all this pain away from me! All these months of treatment and his advice have been worth it. Thank you Doctor Valdes for all your support throughout this process. And if you can ! I just wonder why I had to endure all this pain for so many years? and no other previous doctor could discover what was happening in me? ? The only thing they sent was medicine and more medicine that was of no use to me, why did they never give me a solution? Thank you Dr. Rubn for appearing in my life and I know that the path continues and that I must always continue with your advice and professional advice to continue feeling as good as I do today and always! If it works and if it is possible! It's just about trusting Dr. Valdes and doing with discipline what he tells us and advises us. Thank you Maria Slvia. (Original) El Doctor Ruben Valdes ha sido una bendicin encontrarlo en el camino de mi vida , gracias al doctor valdes por fin logre quitarme todo este dolor de mi ! Todo estos mses de tratamiento y sus consejos han valido la pena. gracias Doctor Valdes por todo su apoyo en todo este proceso . Y si se puede ! Solo Me pregunto porque tuve que soportar todo este dolor durante tantos aos ? y ningn otro mdico anterior pudiera descubrir lo que pasaba en mi ? ? Lo nico que mandaban era medicina y ms medicina que no me servan para nada , porque nunca me dieron una solucin? Gracias doctor Rubn por aparecer en mi vida y se que el camino contina y que siempre debo seguir con sus consejos y asesora profesional para seguir sintindome tan bien como hoy y siempre ! si funciona y si se puede ! Es solo en confiar en el doctor Valdes y hacer con disciplina lo que el nos diga y aconseje , Gracias Maria Slvia

1 year ago

I was almost giving up until I heard Dr Ruben Valdez talk about Thyroid. He mentioned everything that I was going through, so I scheduled an appointment. Dr Valdez is a sweetheart understanding everything one is going through. He's honest straight forward, very professional, and doesn't sugar coat Anything. I have been through a few Doctors, run test and told it's normal when one see there's flags and elevated results. I know that something is wrong but the majority of the Doctors don't take time to listen or they tell you their the doctor and you're the patient, if you disagree the door is open. I have been changing doctor for a while and being told I'm depressed and here comes more medication. So finally I accepted Dr Ruben Valdez proposal, stated treatments and in 3 months I've been feeling Awesome, seeing My LABS almost normal, after 4 years abnormal results and differents Dx. I'm finally seeing positive results and reversing disease like Diabetic. Every body is different and it's not a one size fits all. One has to be willing to be open minded and learn when your body is screaming,

1 year ago

Dr. Ruben is the most personable, caring doctor I have ever met in my life and I am 62. With his expert guidance, I am now completely healed from my dark depression. He has inspired me to be the person God created me to be. I am so thankful for Dr. Ruben. He has been such a great blessing from God to me and my husband.

1 year ago

Dr.Rubn Valdes took his time to explain my condition with me as well as my treatment option, he's a great listener and was empathetic to my concern.

1 year ago

Dr. Valdes is an excellent listener that took in consideration my concerns and formulated a plan that is providing results when I didn't know what to do or how to start. For once I feel hopeful that I will beat my conditions and live a full life and that is thanks to Dr. Valdes' knowledge and caring nature. Within 4 months I have seen incredible improvement in my A1C levels amongst other health improvements. I am very grateful

1 year ago

I've been not feeling well for years and had been bouncing from endocrinologist to endocrinologist, and all them told me that they couldn't help me. They just told me to continue taking my Synthroid and get used to my new life. I had been progressively feeling worse and continuing to gain more and more weight- even though I was working out and I was eating, right (no sugar, soy, or grains). I decided to take a new approach after doing a lot of research and discovered the Thyroid Place. My first initial conversation was a night and day difference from all my other conversations with my other doctors. I left, leaving with hope and decided to become a patient! It's been about 3 months and I'm already feeling so much better. I have higher energy- I'm able to wake up and tackle the day vs feeling crippled and stunted. I have no more stomach pains and to top it off I've lost over 35 pounds. I'm feeling more like myself everyday and would highly recommend if you're experiencing anything that I remotely experience to come here.

1 year ago

Life was kind of gloom and doom until we met Dr. V. My wife, Caron and I both had different debilitating health issues. His techniques, professionalism, knowledge, protocols, and kindness are unprecedented in the medical or any other field for that matter. Very quickly our health began to improve after meeting with Ruben online at first because of Covid and then in person at his office. I am always one to appreciate a good experience and working with him is an incredibly great experience from start to finish. Melanie who operates the front office and schedule was also incredibly wonderful to work with I would say if there was ever a business that operated like 1st Corinthians 13 , this would be it.

1 year ago

Dr. Valdes is a phenomenal medical provider. He is extremely knowledgeable, caring , considerate and most importantly, he is a man of great faith. He is interested in healing the whole person. I love that!!! Thank you for all your help Dr. Valdes. Continued blessings & success

1 year ago

(Translated by Google) I am very satisfied with the care, but above all with the professionalism, of Doctor Ruben to explain my condition and the method we are going to apply for my recovery. I highly recommend him (Original) Estoy muy satisfecha con la atencin.pero sobretodo con el profecionalismo,del Doctor Ruben para explicarme mi condicin y el mtodo que vamos a aplicar para mi recuperacin.lo recomiendo amplia mente

1 year ago

(Translated by Google) I am very satisfied with the care, but above all with the professionalism, of Doctor Ruben to explain my condition and the method we are going to apply for my recovery. I highly recommend him (Original) Estoy muy satisfecha con la atencin.pero sobretodo con el profecionalismo,del Doctor Ruben para explicarme mi condicin y el mtodo que vamos a aplicar para mi recuperacin.lo recomiendo amplia mente

1 year ago

(Translated by Google) I am very satisfied with the attention, but above all with the professionalism of Doctor Ruben to explain my condition and the method that we are going to apply for my recovery. I highly recommend it (Original) Estoy muy satisfecha con la atencin.pero sobretodo con el profecionalismo,del Doctor Ruben para explicarme mi condicin y el mtodo que vamos a aplicar para mi recuperacin.lo recomiendo amplia mente

1 year ago

(Translated by Google) I am very satisfied with the care, but above all with the professionalism, of Doctor Ruben to explain my condition and the method we are going to apply for my recovery. I highly recommend him (Original) Estoy muy satisfecha con la atencin.pero sobretodo con el profecionalismo,del Doctor Ruben para explicarme mi condicin y el mtodo que vamos a aplicar para mi recuperacin.lo recomiendo amplia mente

1 year ago

My experience with Dr Valdez has been amazing. He explains everything in a very clear way and is very kind. I feel so much better and in a very short time.

1 year ago

Dr. Valdes is a superb doctor. He listens to my problems and prescribes medicines that have improved my CKD almost to normal levels and they have improved every time I am tested. This never happened with traditional chemical medicines. I am so happy that I am going to him. He listens to my health complaints and always prescribes medicines that work!

1 year ago

Dr. Ruben Valdes is very proactive and wise Doctor. He cares deeply about the health of your patients. Best Doctor in Town in his area .

1 year ago

Dr. Valds is knowledgeable, provides evidence based research, and answers all burning questions. He offers individualized care for his patients and does an excellent job of educating his patients with findings. For the first time in a long time I have hope that we will diminish my migraines. I am eager to continue working with him and improving my lifestyle!

1 year ago

Dr.Ruben has been incredibly amazing at solving the root cause of the issues Nikki has had with her auto-immune. Ruben cares about getting to root cause and also exhaustive details on treatment. Great and caring Doctor.

1 year ago

I have found Dr. Valdes to be a very committed medical professional. He is a very knowledgeable individual with expertise in countless health conditions. He is more than able to balance that with a very compassionate genuine approach to his patients. I highly recommend him to help you with your health issues whatever they may be. He has truly helped me with mine. I'm incredibly thankful for his knowledge and support. Such a godsend!

1 year ago

The Thyroid Place is an answer to prayer. I have struggled with a history of thyroid cancer, Hashimotos and all the symptoms that come with that. Dr. Valds patiently guided me through my detox process and has been more like a brother in Christ through my journey. I have lost 28 lbs, brought my inflammation from 12.37 to 1.05 and feel amazing. This all happened in 2 months and my approach to eating and life has been a beautiful walk with the Lord. I recommend The Thyroid Place to all my friends and anyone who is just feeling blah and can't get answers from their conventional Dr. This is the way to go for longevity, joy and health the way our Creator intended for us. You won't be disappointed. Thank you Thyroid Place for giving me and my family a better outlook on my health and a new beginning to living the life God intended for me. I am in a better place to handle whatever life throws at me

1 year ago

I Started my health improvement journey 4 months ago and during this short time my overall health has improved. Not only have I been able to lose weight, but my energy levels have increased enormously. For years, my doctors would tell me to change my diet; but no matter what I did, nothing seemed to work. In the four months I have been working with Dr. Valdez I have seen tremendous change in my blood work and have gotten great results. Dr. Valdez is attentive and always available for his patients. Can't wait to continue in this journey and see more changes in my health. If you are looking to improve your health, Dr Valdez is the way!

1 year ago

Dr. Ruben Valdes is truly someone who was put in my life for a reason. Through his ever so diligent care and continued support - we were able to figure out that I have Hashimoto's disease and I am well on my way to taking care of that. It's not an easy path, but with Dr. V's support and a whole lot of prayer - I know I will be successful. It's not about loosing weight, it's about living my best life.

1 year ago

My name is Fabio Vidal, Dr valdes had been a complete change in my life since I found about my Hashimoto condition. If you want to get access to a professional MD with commitment on help you and find what is going on with you instead of keeping u on meds that wont make any good, call Dr. Valdes. Im 100% sure about this.

1 year ago

Dr. Valdes extremely helped me healed in so many ways, I feel so much better and powerful, I would recommend others to go help.

1 year ago

Dr. Valdes has helped me enormously! Thanks to him I transformed my diet and feel so much better. Would recommend to anyone!

1 year ago

I have been diagnosed with a few too many health issues and one of them being Hashimoto's and diabetes. I have been working with Dr Reuben Valdez on improving my health! Using his protocols and suggested supplements, I was able to get my symptoms under control finally. He helped me refine my diet, and figure out many of my triggers. He really listens to you and I appreciated his advice and guidance. He was extremely helpful in my healing. Thank you, Dr. Reuben Valdez

1 year ago

To begin, full heartily I am beyond grateful with my results. I started my journey 5 months ago with Dr.Valdes and within this time I have lost 46 pounds! I feel as if my energy has come back it's remarkable. My overall health is amazing I never imagined I would be able to get back to this point in my life that I'm living. Thank you Dr.Valdes I cannot wait to continue and see what else is in store for me.

1 year ago

If I could give 10 stars I would! Dr valdes has helped me to heal in so many ways. My gut health is better, my inflammation is down, and I have lost 35 lbs in 4 months! I feel wonderful, and I owe it to him! For years I had been in such pain, but he was able to help me get my health back on track. I truly appreciate how well Dr valdes listens, explains things, and his approach has been very effective. I am completely satisfied! I tell everyone I know about the Thyroid Place. I can't wait to get in and use the lasers that his office will have available soon!

1 year ago

A Godsend sent here too give me back my health. Thank you Dr. Ruben!